American Government Temporarily Shut-Down

1 Oct

10/01/13

I just thought that I should post this somewhere and I figured that this would be the best place.

As of last night (I believe) the American government has shut down, temporarily.

For what, I am not sure (rumors are flying). I believe it has something to do with parties not agreeing (what else is new?).

I’m really not up in a big tizzy like everyone else seems to be; I am unusually calm (which is kind of scary as I like to have things running smoothly).

But I feel like (I hope it will work out) it will work out fine and that my ideas or worries as a minor would have 0.0001% effect on the Congressmen and women as of now.

I do hope that this passes because we kind of need a government to run the country.

#Historic Moment?

~Felicia

 

2 Responses to “American Government Temporarily Shut-Down”

  1. Cubby October 1, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    It’s hard to believe. Shouldn’t be allowed to happen.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

